The Presidential Palace of the Republic of Armenia on Marshal Baghramyan Avenue was designed by Mark Grigorian in 1951.
The facade of the building is built of yellow tufa.
After the establishment of the Third Armenian Republic, the building was transformed into the Presidential Palace in 1992.
The entire first floor and part of the third floor serve as reception areas with separate halls. The rest of the building serves as an administrative area for the Administration of the President of the Republic of Armenia and "Hayastan" All Armenian Fund.
Since September 21, 2018, the gates of the Presidential Palace are open for public and visitors have free access to the area and can have a walk in the spacious and beautiful garden adjacent to the residence. Visitors can also observe the shifts of the honor guard.